Clinique Even Better Clinical Dark Spot Corrector

SAM_1950

This post has been a really long time coming, because I bought this product back in early June. The Clinical Dark Spot Corrector is designed to reduce the appearance of dark spots, age spots, and traces of old blemishes. I bought it because I suffer badly with red marks left behind by old spots, even if I leave them well alone.

To use this product, you pump a little in your hand, and rub into your skin where you have red marks. You can use it twice a day and I was promised up to a 58% reduction in redness in 12 weeks.

The product didn’t break me out, which is good news, and it was easy to fit into my skin care routine before moisturiser. Unfortunately, I didn’t see the miraculous results I was hoping for. I’d heard some people say their redness faded after as little as 3 weeks use. My redness has faded a little, but to be honest, I don’t think it was anything to do with this product. I mean 12 weeks passed, so you’d expect a little fading. The main mark I was concerned by is still there, just a little lighter.

I imagine this might work better on age spots and sun spots, but it doesn’t work very well on red marks left by spots and blemishes. Or at least it didn’t for me. Sorry Clinique, but for me, it wasn’t worth the hefty price tag.

Leave a Reply

