Mac 217 Blending Brush

SAM_2056

Today’s post is just a quick one about another makeup brush I’ve been loving recently. It was quite the luxury purchase for me, because £19 seemed rather excessive for an eyeshadow brush, but I had been on the look out for a good blending brush, so I decided to splurge.

The brush is arranged in an oval shape, with has fine, densely packed fibres. It is specifically designed for shading or blending of colour. I apply my base eyeshadow with one brush, then take a little of a darker colour on the Mac 217 and blend into my crease. It blends really really well to leave a wholly seamless look. It’s perfect for a smokey eye or a natural everyday look.

Is it worth the money? Well, it’s a nice brush to have and, if you can afford it, I’d say yes. If not, I’d strongly advise you check out the Revlon Contour Shadow Brush. That doesn’t pick up colour quite as well, because it’s softer and more flexible, but it blends just as well.

3 thoughts on “Mac 217 Blending Brush

  1. This is my most singular must have brush, I use this brush every time I do my makeup. Though I will say it doesn’t need to be this exact MAC one because I know Zoeva makes a very similar brush and they ship to the US, along with Hakuhodo and some other brands.
    XOXO
    Veronica

Leave a Reply

