July 2014 Favourites

SAM_2073

I’m a little bit late on favourites this month, so apologies for that, and without further ado, here’s what I have been loving through this lovely warm July we’ve had in England!

Midi rings – I know I’m really late to the party with this one, but I spotted these adorable little midi rings in Dorothy Perkins the other day and I decided to take the plunge. I’m not sure why, but I think they are a super cute edition to a Summer outfit and I love how delicate and feminine they look.

Revlon Highlighting Palette in Rose Gold – I didn’t think anything could drag me away from my beloved L’Oreal True Match blush in True Rose, but I’ve been reaching for this more and more recently. I intend to write a full post on it shortly. It adds a beautiful shimmer to your cheek bones, and it has a little pop of rosy colour which gives a beautiful healthy glow to the cheeks. I find it works perfectly well by itself and I don’t need to use blusher with it.

Clinique Age Defense BB Cream – Since the weather has been warmer, I’ve been using this lots instead of foundation. It gives a really light, healthy, natural look.

Mac All Fired Up lipstick – I’ve pretty much fallen in love with this lipstick. It is one of the best quality lipsticks I’ve ever had; I can eat and drink and still barely need to reapply. It doesn’t smudge or bleed, even though it’s a dark, vibrant colour. It doesn’t need a lipliner and is super easy to apply so its perfect for Summer wear.

Essie Cute as a Button nail polish – I bought my first Essie polishes the other day and I’ve been really enjoying them. Cute as a Button (adorable name) is my favourite so far. It’s the perfect Summer coral colour. It’s really good quality and long lasting.

Leave a Reply

