Rimmel Soft Kohl Kajal Eye Liner Pencils

SAM_2013

As my regular readers will have gathered by now, I’m a bit of an eyeliner junkie. I bought two of the Rimmel Soft Kohl Kajal Eye Liner Pencils, Jet Black and Sable Brown, on a bit of a whim in Boots the other day, because I’m constantly on the hunt for a pencil liner which is as easy to apply as a liquid pen. These liners promised a very easy to apply formulation so they seemed worth a try.

I was quite impressed by these liners. They glide on really easily with a very soft touch, and it isn’t hard to apply the colour.  The pencils are also nice and blendable for creating a smokey eye look.

I wasn’t hugely impressed by the staying power of these pencils; they seem to smudge a bit so you need to reapply once or twice during the day. They also aren’t really designed for neat clean lines, probably because of how blendable and soft they are.

However, if you are looking for a good alternative to the Urban Decay 24/7 Glide On eye pencils, these will do the job nicely, particularly if you don’t have the budget for the Urban Decay pencils.

 

One thought on “Rimmel Soft Kohl Kajal Eye Liner Pencils

  1. love this post!! It would mean alot to me if you could check out my blog and maybe follow me, it’s ok if you don’t want to. I did a review on the montagne jeunesse facemasks, babylips etc. I love your blog keep up the good work! xx hatice

Leave a Reply

