Soap & Glory Dr Spot Super Strength Breakout Clearing Gel

SAM_2043

 

We’ve all been there. Three days before the event (or in my case a holiday) you’ve been looking forward to for ages, and you wake up with a huge red spot ruining your face which has been really nice and clear lately. Nightmare. I reached out to my friends and said HELP ME! One told me Soap & Glory Dr Spot Super Strength Breakout Clearing Gel is a miracle worker, so I went out and bought it the same day.

I don’t know about you, but I don’t think Soap & Glory for this kind of product. To me, Soap & Glory has always been a fun, luxury brand for nice face masks and body scrubs, not a sensible skin care brand that sells serious spot treatments. Turns out, I’ve been missing out!

Dr Spot has salicylic and lactic acids to fight spots by peeling away dead skin cells, plus other exciting sounding things which are supposed to soothe irritation, reduce redness and slow down oil secretion. It’s an invisible gel which you apply to individual spots with a clean finger. It’s best to use it twice a day, but you can put makeup over the top in the morning so that’s no problem.

I will admit I was sceptical about how this would work, but the next morning after just one application, my spot was visibly smaller and less red. I wish you could have seen it (except it was gross, so I don’t). I won’t lie, this doesn’t work miracles. My spot wasn’t gone overnight, or even after a few days of using. But this definitely helped reduce the size and redness much more quickly than other spot treating products I’ve tried. It also didn’t leave my skin sore or dry like some harsh spot remedies (think toothpaste).

The only downside to this product is that I seem to be left with red marks after the spots are gone. This may just be me though. It’s something I’m pretty used to unfortunately as it seems to be how my skin deals with spots, even if I leave them completely alone. It’s so depressing. Any tips for making them go away?

 

One thought on “Soap & Glory Dr Spot Super Strength Breakout Clearing Gel

  1. I actually recommend applying a spot treatment a couple times a day. 😉 You’ll see better results, and you won’t harm your skin in the process. The red spots left over are inflamed skin and potential scarring. Using a serum or other treatment product that helps with dark spots/skin tone correction, or inflammation will do wonders for those nasty left overs. Look for something with vitamin C–which is great for skintone correction as well as redness.

    Do you know what percentage salicylic acid it is?

    xo
    Crystal

Leave a Reply

