July You Beauty Discovery Box

SAM_2044

 

It’s that time again! Does anyone else with a beauty subscription box get super excited every month to find out what you’ll get? I absolutely love it!

Having said that, I wasn’t crazy about the selection of products this month. There were things I already have a lot of like moisturiser and mascara, bath and hair products which don’t excite me much, and a tanning product which I never bother with. Eventually I chose the Archeia Rose Rejuvenating Cream and the Abahna White Grapefruit and May Chang Bath Gel.

SAM_2046
SAM_2049

 

I was a bit disappointed with the size of the face cream in particular. I hadn’t noticed the website said 5ml. That’s not a sample size, that’s the size of a free tester, but I’ll give it a try. I don’t think I’ll use the bath gel myself, I’ll probably give it to someone else. It smells nice, but a bit mature for me.

So my main products were disappointing, but we got quite nice freebies this month.

SAM_2048

There was a really good size Dove Men+Care Pro Moisture Shave Cream. I suppose I could use this myself on my legs or something, but I plan to give it to my fiancé as it is made for men.

The most exciting freebie is a sample of Agent Provocateur Fatale Eau de Parfum. I wasn’t sure if I’d like this as I expected it to be heavily floral, but I actually love it. It smells so sweet and fruity and fresh. I am seriously considering buying the full size.

We also got a Egyptian Magic All-Purpose Skin Cream which will be nice to try.

What did you get in your box this month? I’m hoping for more exciting products in August!

 

 

Leave a Reply

