HER 300 Trecento Revitalising Hair Treatment

SAM_1974

I had never heard of the brand HER until I saw it on the list of possible products for my You Beauty Discovery box. Nothing else particularly excited me so I thought I would give this a try.

Turns out HER is a haircare brand co-created and co-owned by John Barrowman. The products are designed to combat the effects of daily styling, air conditioning and environmental factors.

The 300 Trecento Revitalising Hair Treatment is a weekly deep conditioning treatment clinically proven to rebuild and repair dry/damaged hair. What makes it unusual is that it is designed to be used before shampooing and conditioning your hair. I don’t know about you, but I am used to deep-conditioners being for after shampooing. To use Trecento, you rub a 50p sized amount into damp hair from mid-lengths to ends, leave for 300 seconds (5 minutes) and rinse.

I find this a bit awkward to use, as generally I don’t want to pfaff with dampening my hair and waiting five minutes before showering. However, the treatment smells nice – a creamy, cocoa butter smell with perhaps a hint of vanilla. It doesn’t feel thick or creamy in my hair, more the consistency of a Lush conditioner.

So I suppose the question is have I seen a change in the condition of my hair? Honest answer is no. I wanted to, honestly, but I really haven’t noticed any difference. To my mind, this doesn’t do enough to be worth the extra hassle.

 

 

3 thoughts on “HER 300 Trecento Revitalising Hair Treatment

  1. I hated this. Was so hard to wash out and made my hair feel really heavy and thick. Which isn’t good when I already have thick and heavy hair! So dissapointed.

Leave a Reply

