Top 5 Summer Lip Colours

SAM_2026

A while back I did a post on my top 5 Spring lip colours and as you guys seemed to enjoy it, I thought I’d do my top 5 Summer lip colours now.

Rimmel Lasting Finish Lipstick in Coral in Gold – This is a pale orange colour with some gorgeous shimmer it. The lipstick transfers a bit more than I would like, but the colour makes up for it.

Rimmel Moisture Renew Lipstick in Notting Hill Nude – Sometimes in Summer you just want a nice nude colour so you can feel fresh and natural in the sunshine. The Moisture Renew lipsticks are my absolute favourites. The formula is amazing – it lasts really well and doesn’t transfer too much.

Rimmel Moisture Renew Lipstick in Coral Queen – See, they are so good I picked two of them! This fabulous dark orange colour just screams Summer at me. It what I immediately reach for every time the sun shines.

Revlon Colorburst Matte Balm in Elusive – As well as orange, the other lip colour I love in Summer is pink. This Matte Balm is a strong favourite of mine because it is super easy to apply and lasts really really well.

Rimmel Apocalips Lip Lacquer in Luna – I think by now you know I love the Rimmel Apocalips Lip Lacquers. They are really deeply pigmented and have a lovely glossy shine. Luna is a super cute peachy colour which is lovely and Summery.

I don’t think these swatches do the colours justice at all because of the bad lighting, but they might give you an idea.

SAM_2029

9 thoughts on “Top 5 Summer Lip Colours

  1. I liked a lot Revlon Elusive!! so beautiful!! Interesting will revlon bright mate balms to us, we have only simple range. I’d love to get this one.

Leave a Reply

