Liz Earle Cleanse & Polish Hot Cloth Cleanser Orange Flower & Chamomile

SAM_1959

I think everyone and their mum knows how I feel about Liz Earle Cleanse & Polish by now. My initial review of it doesn’t do it justice, so I am considering doing a new one, now I have been using it for a year and am in a better place to judge it. Would you guys be interested in that?

In the meantime, I’m going to talk about Cleanse & Polish’s new baby sister – Liz Earle Cleanse & Polish Hot Cloth Cleanser Orange Flower & Chamomile. I got an email from Liz Earle about this a few weeks ago and I went on the website to buy it immediately!

This limited edition of the cleanser combines delicate orange flower water and English chamomile. It costs £19.75 for 150ml with two of the muslin cloths. I adore the floral packaging, it’s subtle but so effective – gorgeous!

The cleanser works just like the traditional Cleanse & Polish. You take one or two pumps and massage it all over your face, including the eye area. You then rinse a muslin cloth in hand-hot water, wring it out and wipe off the cream, taking the makeup and day’s grime with it. Rinse and repeat, before splashing your face with cool water.

I’d say the formula of this feels a little thinner and runnier than the traditional Cleanse & Polish, but that doesn’t seem to affect how it works at all. The scent I’m not crazy about if I’m honest. It’s okay but a bit mature. The chamomile seems to overpower the orange a little. I’d prefer less of a floral scent.

This was lovely as a change, but even if this wasn’t limited edition, I’d stick with the traditional Cleanse & Polish because the eucalyptus scent has grown on me and I prefer it to the Orange Flower & Chamomile.

Have any of you tried this? I’d love to hear your thoughts!

 

3 thoughts on “Liz Earle Cleanse & Polish Hot Cloth Cleanser Orange Flower & Chamomile

  1. I am currently using the Superdrug Vitamin E Hot Cloth cleanser and I love it! But I am also really intrigued by the original one from Liz Earle!

  2. Pingback: Empties Summer 2014 | A Perfect Masquerade

Leave a Reply

