Huge Beauty & Clothing Haul

SAM_1985

I just got back from a very hectic day’s shopping in Cambridge, so as I am settling down to drink a delicious Very Very Berry tea from Whittards, I thought I’d do a little haul post. The things I am showing you today weren’t all from the same day, because I don’t think I have the shopping stamina from that!

First up, some beauty bits I got from Boots!

SAM_2007

I picked up another of the Real Techniques Expert Face brushes, because they are so amazing, and some tights because you can’t have too many pairs of tights.  I got some of the Champneys emery boards because they are just the texture I look for, and my old Body Shop emery boards are rather well worn now.

Makeup wise I went a bit crazy at the Rimmel stand – I got two more of the Rimmel Apocalips Lip Lacquers (Shooting Star which is a nude and Luna which is a peachy colour). I also bought two of the Rimmel Soft Kohl Kajal Eye Liner pencils in black and brown because they seemed nice and soft and easy to use (and I am an eyeliner junkie). Finally, I picked up one of the Bourjois Erasable Liners, because who doesn’t want an eyeliner they can erase?!

Moving on to clothes now, and we’ll start with Accessorize where I replaced my old worn out flip flops with two new pairs. I adore the beading on the right hand pair.

SAM_1986

I bought another of the Bravissimo pyjama tops because their hidden support is amazing.

SAM_1990

In Dorothy Perkins I bought the most beautiful dress in the whole world which I CANNOT WAIT to wear, and a sweet butterfly printed t-shirt.

SAM_1997

SAM_2001

That picture brings me on nicely to Topshop where I bought my first pair of Jamie high waisted, ankle grazers. Before I have always had Baxter jeans, but I am getting fed up of having to keep pulling them up, so I decided to give the Jamies a go, and I loved the fit.

SAM_2003

This next dress is from Next and I bought it a while ago, but I adore it so much I thought I would include it. It’s a really flattering shape and just the cutest summer print. I also bought a plain grey vest top for the gym, but it’s not very exciting so I haven’t photographed it.

SAM_1992

I got one of the fab H&M lightweight summer hoodies in a lovely burgundy colour.

SAM_2006

Finally, I got some new sports clothes from Sports Direct – Nike three quarter length trousers and La Gear shorts.

SAM_1995

2 thoughts on “Huge Beauty & Clothing Haul

  1. I love the Rimmel liners! The black one is great for tight lining the upper waterline. They also do a taupe colour which is amazing too! Great haul! xx

Leave a Reply

