Liz Earle Nourishing Botanical Body Cream

wpid-20140614_111620.jpg

 

I have been banging on about Liz Earle Cleanse & Polish Hot Cloth Cleanser for so long that it was about time someone took my advice and bought it. I have now got my best friend hooked on it, and it turns out she told Liz Earle I had recommended it to her, so they sent me a free gift: Liz Earle Nourishing Botanical Body Cream. Apologies for the quality of the photo, I took it on my phone.

The Botanical Body Cream retails at £17.95, but you can get a sample of 30ml for £5.25 on the Liz Earle website.

I had no idea what this product was or what to expect. According to Liz Earle, it is a concentrated, hydrating body cream designed to help the skin retain moisture throughout the day. It contains shea butter and avocado oil,  pure orange, lavender and rose-scented geranium essential oils. Sounds like an odd combination right?

I have to be honest, the fragrance of this body cream turns me off a bit. Like most of Liz Earle’s products, it has a very mature scent. The most powerful smell I get from this product is the geranium, which doesn’t really do it for me.

The formula of the cream on the other hand is perfect for me. It is really light and doesn’t feel at all heavy or cakey. I use this straight after a shower and it absorbs into my skin so quickly that I can put my clothes on almost straight away. It doesn’t feel sticky or damp at all.

Unfortunately scent is a hugely important part of a body cream to me so while I will use this up, I won’t repurchase it.

 

3 thoughts on “Liz Earle Nourishing Botanical Body Cream

  1. Still can’t believe that they sent you a full size one, I thought it would be a sample of something x

Leave a Reply

