Garnier Micellar Cleansing Water

SAM_1927

Regular readers will know I wasn’t mad about the L’Oreal 3 in 1 Purifying Micellar Solution. I didn’t feel like my skin was really clean, and it made the skin around my eyes quite sore. I heard from several people that the Garnier Micellar Cleansing Water is better than the L’Oreal one and is more gentle around sensitive eyes, so I thought I would give it a try.

Garnier Micellar Cleansing Water supposedly contains micelles which act like magnets, gently lifting away makeup and impurities from the skin. The formula  has no perfume and is suitable for the face, eye area and lips. You just put some on a cotton pad and wipe all over your face.

I have found this quite refreshing on the skin, but when I tried to remove eye makeup, it didn’t budge. After quite a bit of rubbing, the skin around my eyes was sore and I still had panda eyes from my eyeliner. I have taken to using this in the morning with my Liz Earle cleanser at night to remove makeup.

I really just think micellar waters are not for me. I guess that’s understandable; everyone has different skin types, skin needs and some of us have sensitive eyes to consider too.

2 thoughts on “Garnier Micellar Cleansing Water

  1. Oh thats too bad this did work out, but if you’re looking for a good cleansing water, I really enjoy Bioderma, but my absolute favorite is the one by Vichy. If you see the Vichy one I wouldn’t definitely suggest picking it up!
    XOXO
    Veronica

Leave a Reply

