Pretty Quik Instant Nail Polish Remover

SAM_1928

I bought the Pretty Quik Instant Nail Polish Remover when I was staying in a hotel in London. I wanted something cheap, transportable and not messy. It is basically a big sponge full of nail polish remover inside a plastic tub. You stick your finger inside the sponge (sounds weird no matter how I try and say it) and twist the pot around a few times. When you take your finger out the polish is all removed.

SAM_1929

 Note me modelling the kind of chipped polish you’d remove with this!

 I was very sceptical about this and really didn’t see how it could work because it often takes me a good deal of scrubbing with a cotton pad and nail polish remover to remove polish when I have several coats on. I was absolutely amazed by how quick and easy and most importantly effective this was. It literally only took three of four turns of the polish to take it all completely off and when removing red polish there was no residual staining. I will be using this every time I travel.  I would definitely be very tempted to use it on a more regular basis than that, but I don’t know how long it will last it if I use it all the time. If you’ve used this or something similar let me know.

4 thoughts on “Pretty Quik Instant Nail Polish Remover

Leave a Reply

