L’Oréal Colour Riche Nail Polish in No. 602 Perle de Jade

SAM_1912

I don’t normally do posts on individual nail polishes, but I am making an exception for the L’Oréal Colour Riche Nail Polish in No. 602 Perle de Jade because I really love it!

I bought this while staying in a hotel in London. My polish got all chipped and horrible so I popped to Boots to get nail polish remover. While I was there, I had a look at the normal make-up stands and I saw this polish. I was so in love with the colour that I bought it and tried it the same day; it’s a gorgeous pastel green colour, which reminds me a bit of Mint Candy Apple by Essie. I think this is just the perfect colour for Spring and Summer.

I had never tried a L’Oréal nail polish before, so I wasn’t sure to expect. The brush is nice and wide which helps with ease of application. Apparently the brush is one of the selling points of the polish, because it’s specifically designed to apply the colour easily and evenly. The polish itself isn’t particularly opaque on the first coat, but one or two more coats gives a gorgeous, flawless finish. The polish lasted really well; I didn’t see any chips for a good few days. Apparently this is because the polish has a built in top coat.

I know that the polish is very small, but I kind of like that, because it makes storage easier and you can travel with it. I know it might make some people think they haven’t got value for money, but I think the quality of the polish itself ensures that.

I think I will definitely be trying more L’Oréal polishes now. Any colour recommendations?

 

2 thoughts on “L’Oréal Colour Riche Nail Polish in No. 602 Perle de Jade

  1. Pingback: Top 5 Summer Nail Colours | A Perfect Masquerade

Leave a Reply

