Body Shop Vitamin E SPF 15 Moisture Lotion

SAM_1867

I always like to use skin care products for a while before I tell you about them, because so often your skin can take weeks to adapt to a new product, so it’s hard to really get a feel for what they are like. I’ve now been using this moisturiser for several weeks so I thought I’d write a post about it!

I bought the Body Shop Vitamin E SPF 15 Moisture Lotion because I really enjoyed the smell and effect of the Body Shop Vitamin E Moisture Cream, but I ideally want SPF in my day time moisturiser, so it seemed perfect.

The moisturiser is very lightweight, much lighter than the Moisture Cream, but it isn’t too wet or watery. I normally prefer thicker moisturisers over lotions, but actually I really like the texture of this. It’s super easy to apply because it just glides on to your skin, but it also absorbs quite quickly, and I don’t have to wait ages to apply my make-up in the morning. It doesn’t make my skin feel greasy or wet throughout the day.

This product hasn’t broken me out and my skin feels in lovely condition, so I’d say it’s definitely adding that much needed moisture into my face.

The lotion also contains SPF 15 for UVA and UVB protection. We all know by now that it’s really important to protect your face with an SPF, so it’s really great to have it in your daily moisturiser. Basically, this product is great and I am loving using it!

One thought on “Body Shop Vitamin E SPF 15 Moisture Lotion

  1. Interesting product! I didn’t try any of their creams but light lotion sounds good:) Thanks for review!

Leave a Reply

