L’Oréal Super Liner Brow Artist

SAM_1917

I bought the L’Oréal Super Liner Brow Artist on a bit of a whim when browsing in Superdrug. I am really not an eyebrow pencil kind of a gal. I religiously darken with brown eyeshadow, but I don’t really need to fill in or re-shape much. However, this looked quite quirky and fun so I decided to give it a try.

The L’Oréal Super Liner Brow Artist is a new 3 in 1 eyebrow pencil. It has a coloured pencil, obviously, for you to draw in and intensify the colour and shape of your brows. I felt I was a bit between shades, but I went for 03 Brunette because I figured it would be better to use a light coat of a dark colour than have to use loads of a lighter one.

SAM_1918

There is then a small soft brush you can use to comb through your brows and shape and tidy them the way you like.

Finally, there is a clear wax based formula for you to fix the look in place.

SAM_1919

I found I have to be quite gentle with the pencil because as I expected it’s a little dark for me. It’s super easy to apply though and the colour is nice. The brush is a very nice touch, especially if you have quite thick and unruly brows like me! I can’t say that I saw the wax make much of a difference to my brows though. It seemed to wear down really quickly but didn’t seem to actually do anything. Perhaps it does and I just didn’t notice, but I think I would prefer to stick to clear brow gel unless I was pushed for space in my make-up bag.

Overall this product made a nice change from messy eyeshadow and was very easy to use. I’m not sure it’s quite what I want, but if you like pencils, I think you’ll probably love this.

 

One thought on “L’Oréal Super Liner Brow Artist

Leave a Reply

