Summer Wishlist 2014

collage 1

collage 2

It’s been ages since I’ve done a wishlist post, largely because I have been completely spoilt rotten over Christmas and my birthday and have got virtually everything I could think of. However, as Summer is just around the corner, I have put my thinking cap on and come up with some things I would love to have tried by the end of the Summer. Perhaps it will give you some ideas of products to try!

Jo Malone Peony & Blush Suede Candle – I have the Peony & Blush Suede cologne by Jo Malone and it is just so delicious smelling – floral and fruity and fresh all at the same time. Why wouldn’t I want my house to smell like it to? I am also just a total candle junkie.

Nars Orgasm Blush – A friend let me try this a year ago and I have been wanting to purchase it ever since. It was basically the first blush which made me realise I can look good with blush! I’ve never looked back. It’s such a gorgeous shade and looks amazing for a night out.

Michael Todd Pumpkin Mask – After I had a complete disaster using Glam Glow’s Supermud mask (it completely broke me out like crazy) I am keen to get back on the horse and try another mask. I remember hearing great things about Michael Todd from Fleur de Force so I’d love to try it. The Pumpkin Mask in particular is supposed to be great for controlling problem skin.

Body Shop Vitamin E Hand and Nail Treatment – The other thing I am a junkie for is hand cream. I use it all the time, often more than once a day, otherwise my hands get dry and feel horrible. I really like the Body Shop Vitamin E range for the face, so I figure why not try the Hand and Nail Treatment?

Lush Turkish Delight Shower Smoothie – This is a body cleanser for in the shower which has a lovely rose scent. I haven’t tried any of the Lush Shower Smoothies yet, but I’d love to, especially as I can’t take baths so much any more. I think it would make my shower routine a bit more luxurious on days when I don’t just want to be in and out of the shower as quick as possible.

Soap and Glory Orangeasm Body Wash – I smelt this in the Boots the other day and I thought it smelt great. It’s much fruitier and fresher than a lot of Soap and Glory’s usual scents, so it will be interesting to try it out! Also, got to love that name!

One thought on “Summer Wishlist 2014

Leave a Reply

