May 2014 Favourites

SAM_1930

Body Shop Early-Harvest Raspberry Eau de Toilette – There’s not an awful lot I can say about this product except oh my goodness it smells so unbelievably good! Seriously, I just want to spray it everywhere all the time.

L’Oreal Super Liner Brow Artist – I got this 3-in-1 eyebrow pencil to use as an alternative to brown eyeshadow to darken my brows. I was hoping it will last a bit better in hot weather, which it seems to be so far. It has a brown pencil to darken, a small brush to shape with and tidy, and a wax to set the look. I love the effect it creates and it’s super easy to use.

Rimmel Stay Matte Long Lasting Pressed Powder – It’s been uncharacteristically warm in England recently which is lovely but means shine galore. Thankfully, I have my Rimmel powder on hand to help me out. It instantly mattifys my skin and lasts a pretty long time too. Life saver!

Lycon Spa Ingrown-X-It Solution – I bought this product to try on recommendation by a beauty therapist. It is designed to very mildly exfoliate, minimise the appearance and discomfort of ingrown hairs, and moisturise and smooth skin. You spray it on to dry skin after waxing and shaving and gently massage it in. It’s really helped me out recently so it was worth every penny!

Robinsons Squash’d – When I first saw the new Robinsons Squash’d, I thought what on earth is that and why would I need it in my life? Well it’s a small pot of highly concentrated squash you can keep in your bag and take with you to add a squeeze to some water wherever you are. It comes in a bunch of different flavours and has no added sugar. This is going to be a life saver this summer for me because I don’t like to drink a lot of plain water, but it’s hard to find squash in the usual kinds of places you buy a bottle of water. Now I can buy water and just add a squirt of this, instead of constantly drinking coke and other naughty fizzy drinks.

2 thoughts on “May 2014 Favourites

  1. Great post! The Rimmel powder is a long term favourite of mine! It mattifies like no other powder. The Lycon Spa Ingrown-X-It Solution sounds great and I’d really like to know where you got it from 🙂
    xx Dina

Leave a Reply

