L’Oréal Colour Riche Smokey Eye Quad

SAM_1879

SAM_1873

I picked up this cute little L’Oréal Colour Riche Quad because I figured it would be perfect for travelling with. This particular set of shades is called Nude Lingerie. The palette is small and compact but still has everything you need. The packaging is really cute too.

It has four different brown shades designed to help you create a perfect smokey eye. There is a light creamy colour for near the brow bone, a taupe shade for all over the lid, a reddy brown for the outer corners and a dark brown with you can put along the lash line like a smokey liner. The back of the palette has a helpful suggestion of where to put each shade for the best effect.

The shadows themselves are very powdery, which helps create a smokey look, but makes it hard to apply them without getting shadow everywhere. They are nicely pigmented though and I like the combination of colours; it’s a nice natural every day look. However, there is a hint of glitter and shimmer in there too which which help take the look from day time to evening if you wanted.

SAM_1875

SAM_1876

The shadows also last surprisingly well. I wore these in London during our lovely hot weather without any primer (living dangerously) but I didn’t notice them creasing badly, which is quite an achievement because the other day the heat  made my Urban Decay shadows crease!

This is a nice little palette to have and I will travel with it when I have limited space, but I’m not sure I’m crazy about it – the loose powdery texture just puts me off a little. Have you tried any of the L’Oréal Colour Riche Quads? Let me know what you thought of them in the comments 🙂

One thought on “L’Oréal Colour Riche Smokey Eye Quad

Leave a Reply

