Dr Organic Moroccan Argan Oil Hair Treatment Serum

SAM_1824

The Dr Organic Moroccan Argan Oil Hair Treatment Serum came in my most recent You Beauty Discovery Box. I was particularly excited to see it was a full size bottle and it sounded right up my street. This hair treatment promises to de-tangle, prevent frizz, smooth, nourish, protect and give shine to the hair. Sounds pretty amazing right?

To use the product, you towel dry your hair after shampooing and conditioning as normal. then you pump a small amount into the palm of your hand and massage it through your hair. 

The first thing you will notice is the smell. I’m not keen on it at all really. The ingredients list is pretty impressive and includes Morrocan Argan Oil, Orange Fruit Extract, Clove Oil, Geranium Oil, Lemon Peel Oil, Patchouli Oil, Cinnamon Leaf Oil, and a whole bunch of other things. For me, the overwhelming scents are clove and geranium, and I have to say I don’t love it as a combination. 

However, this has still become a staple in my hair care routine because of its incredible de-tangling power. I wouldn’t have believed it possible, but as soon as I apply this, the brush starts to glide through my hair. I tried brushing my hair without it the other day and it felt a bit dry and had some tangles (even using my Tangle Teezer), so I put some of this on and the change was basically instant.

I also think I see a bit of a change in how smooth and healthy my hair looks after I use this. So basically, it’s amazing! I just wish it smelt better 😦

You can find the ‘Dr Organic’ range in Holland and Barrett if you fancy giving it a try.

4 thoughts on “Dr Organic Moroccan Argan Oil Hair Treatment Serum

  1. I heard that argan oil smells nasty and I think in combination with everything else it’s just strange scent:) I didn’t try such treatment. Does it weight hair down? I used from dr.organic only face wash and I was very pleased with it..but than it strated to dry my face. Really! I washed and I could see dryness on my nose,very obvious. I stopped using it for now. Pity, because I was so excited about this product and now I’m a little bit dissapointed.

    • No I hardly notice it in my hair except for the smell and effect. You only use a Tony amount

      I hate that some face products dry you out completely. I had a toner completely destroy my face, making it red and scaly, a couple of months ago.

      • Thank you! May be I should try such treatment for hair also. Need to check it in store..its price here:)) About toner..oh :/ so bad! it’s pity when you get something and believe “this will work” but it’s not only not working but making worse:/

  2. Interesting notes about the smell – I’m currently using Dr Organic’s argan facial oil and it has a slight pollen-y scent but nothing i’d deem offensive. I’ve also noticed that they do a pure argan oil and wondered if perhaps that pure argan-y goodness would be better than a blend for hair/skin?

Leave a Reply

