Haul: Hollister, Boots and Body Shop

SAM_1834
I had another cheeky trip to the shops at the weekend so I thought I’d share what I bought with you. I know how you all love a good haul.

One of the main reasons I went to the shops was to go to Hollister to buy a new hoody. My old one has decided not to stay zipped up anymore. It sort of slides back down as you walk or move. I had set myself a tricky task it seems because all the summer stuff was out, so I didn’t have a lot of choice. Unfortunately, no one has told the weather that it’s summer, hence why I need a hoody.

Anyway I manged to find a nice tight fitting navy hoody. It has a fluffy lining making it feel super cosy, like a warm cuddle. The only thing I don’t like is the sequins spelling out California. I think i might unpick them. What do you think?

SAM_1841

The other reason I went to the shops was to get some bits from Boots. In particular, a new wash bag because I haven’t brought any to Cambridge and now I find I need one for a trip to London. I bought one large one for general toiletries and a smaller one for makeup. I also bought some of the usual miniatures you need for a trip away.

However, as always I am unable to take a trip to Boots without stopping to get some makeup. I was instantly attracted to the L’Oréal Colour Riche Smokey Eye Quad palettes – all the colours you need in one compact. Gorgeous packaging too. I bought the shade Nude Lingerie. Finally, I was queueing for the till when I spotted the Benefit Happy Beauty Day box of miniatures. It was £9.50 for miniature sample sizes of the Porefessional primer, BADgal mascara and Posie Tint blush. I had wanted to try the Porefessional in particular for ages so I thought, oh what the hell, I’m going to get this set!

SAM_1850

Lastly, I accidentally found myself in Body Shop and went a little bit mad. I bought a bunch of new things to try – Satsuma Body Polish, Vitamin E SPF 15 Moisture Lotion, and Early Harvest Raspberry Eau de Toilette (which smells incredible)  – as well as some new exfoliating gloves. I also bought myself another oil for my oil burner because I am obsessed with it at the moment. I went with Pomegranate and Raspberry which smells so fruity and delicious.

After lunch in Pret a Manger and stocking up on wedding magazines I dragged myself home feeling very successful!  Have you spotted any things you’d like to try?

SAM_1845

6 thoughts on “Haul: Hollister, Boots and Body Shop

Leave a Reply

