Sally Hansen Nailgrowth Miracle

image

I have tried three or four different Sally Hansen nail treatments over the last few years. I get through a lot of it because I am very bad at taking good care of my nails. My last bottle went thick and gloopy so I found myself in the nail aisle of Boots.

I never know how to decide which one to buy. They all sound different but the same as well, if that makes sense. I picked this one partly because it promised length and partly because it had a pretty gold bottle!

The Nailgrowth Miracle is for soft, thin, bitten or damaged nails. You apply a coat to thin dry nails every other day. You can also use it as a base coat under coloured polish. It dries super quickly, which is great.

You should see an improvement in the strength and hardness of your nails. The polish also promises up to 30% longer nails in 5 days.

I’m not sure that I saw that length in 5 days, but after a week there was a definitive improvement. After 2 weeks my nails are much longer and I am having to file them down. They also feel a little stronger, although still weak around the edges. They are prone to snapping and I suspect only magic would cure that.

3 thoughts on “Sally Hansen Nailgrowth Miracle

  1. I might have to give this one a go. I’m using Sally Hansen Maximum Growth at the minute – have you tried that? If so, how would you compare? 😀

    • Yes I have tried that one. I’d say it’s probably better value for money because it does a similar job to this one but I seem to remember it’s cheaper. I think this one probably made them grow a bit quicker, but I think they were stronger with maximum growth.

  2. Pingback: Empties Summer 2014 | A Perfect Masquerade

Leave a Reply

