What’s in my makeup bag?

SAM_1815

This post has a bit of a misleading title as I don’t actually keep these things in a make-up bag, but it has the right idea, as these are the things I use day to day at the moment. I might vary the lip colour or blush every now and again, but these are the things I am reaching for most.

Face

The two foundations I vary between are No 7 Stay Perfect Foundation and No 7 Stay Perfect Superlight Foundation. I use the first, slightly thicker, foundation the most because it has a nicer consistency and obviously gives better coverage, but the other is nice for a change.

The two concealers I have been using are the Collection Lasting Perfection Concealer and No 7 Match Made Concealer. I’m not crazy about either although the No 7 concealer works great with my skin tone.

My absolute favourite blusher is L’Oréal True Match Blush in True Rose. I just adore the natural rosy glow it gives me.

Finally, the powder I am loving and getting through a lot of at the moment is the Rimmel Stay Matte Long Lasting Pressed Powder in Transparent.

Eyes

No surprise that the eye shadow palette I am using is my Urban Decay Naked 3 palette. I just adore the variety of looks I can create and the beautiful colours.

My favourite mascara of the moment is Max Factor Clump Defy Mascara. I think this gives my lashes the perfect mix of length and volume but doesn’t clump them together AT ALL. I have the waterproof formula, which is sadly not really waterproof at all.

I vary my eyeliner a lot, switching from pencil to liquid and back again. At the moment I am favouring my No 7 Stay Precise Felt Tip Eyeliner which is just the easiest style eyeliner to use ever and lasts pretty well.

Eyebrows

Very simply, I am just darkening my brows a bit with one of the brown shadows from my MUA Undressed palette.

Lips

My two favourite lip products at the moment are Revlon ColourBurst Matte Balm in the shade Elusive and Rimmel Apocalips Lip Lacquer in Stellar, both of which I think are fantastic bright, fun Spring colours.

I think that’s everything now. What are you loving at the moment? What should I be trying?

10 thoughts on “What’s in my makeup bag?

  1. I love clump defy mascara!!! 🙂 I want so much Naked 3..I’m a big loved of pink-toned eyeshadows:) did you try Bourjois Healthy Mix foundation? It’s also light but still has pretty good coverage.:)

      • what shade do you use in No.7 foundation? is it pink or yellow-based more? It’s sometimes hard for me to buy foundation also as I almost always need the lightest shade.

      • I have also Calico, but it suits me better in winter as I’m pale when it’s colder:) . I think Bourjois Healthy Mix shade 51 is pretty a good match. If you can easily find it in store you can check this shade and compare to one you have. May be soon I will make a post with foundations and make comparison of shades on photo. If you want I can make a photo of this two shades together (calico and 51 from healthy mix) so you see a difference and send you by e-mail. It’s not a problem if you want:)

      • I think also Loreal Alliance perfect (or in some countries True Match) should have good shade for you, N1 ivory. I have this foundation and used it a lot before, but it’s more dry (I don’t know how to explain right) than Bourjois Healthy mix, and if you have dry places on your face it won’t look very good.

  2. I’ve been in love with Benefit Watts Up together with High Beam for some highlighting and then blended up with a powder blush! Gives a really glowing, rosey glow 🙂 Also, Bebe Young Care Pearly Chapstick! My beauty must!

Leave a Reply

