Liz Earle Instant Boost Skin Tonic

SAM_1792

I bought this Liz Earle toner on a little bit of a whim when I was buying Cleanse & Polish. I had a total disaster with the last toner I tried as it dried my skin out completely (you can read more here) so I was a bit nervous about the idea of trying another toner, but I sort of trust Liz Earle to be good to my skin now.

The bottle of this toner has a really clever top. Instead of a lid, you turn the top and it reveals a little spout. Genius.

The fragrance is heavily floral scented. It has Chamomile, Geranium and Aloe Vera essential oils. I’m not mad on it to be honest as I think it’s quite “old” smelling. I much prefer a fresh scented toner like the Garnier Fresh Essentials Toner. It’s not at all like the scent of Cleanse & Polish.

I take a little toner on a cotton pad and sweep it over my face. I do this every evening and most mornings too. In the evenings it helps make my face feel super clean after cleansing and removes any tiny traces of make-up left on my face.

Most importantly, it hasn’t dried my skin out at all, thank goodness!

3 thoughts on “Liz Earle Instant Boost Skin Tonic

  1. I really like this toner, however i find the simple toner to be similar so couldn’t warrant spending the money on this one! Although I do use liz earles cleanse and polish as my cleanser; it is a miracle worker :’) xo

Leave a Reply

