Body Shop Ceramic Crackled Oil Burner

SAM_1790 - Copy

My lovely boyfriend got me a Ceramic Crackled Oil Burner from Body Shop for Christmas and I’ve been using it a lot recently to make my new bedroom feel more like a home, so I thought it was about time I talk about it.

The idea is that you fill the little well at the top half full with water and add a few drops of home fragrance oil. I am using the Body Shop Lavender Home Fragrance Oil which has a lovely sweet floral scent. Then pop a tea light inside the burner and light it. The heat of the candle will warm the oil and release the fragrance.

I am enjoying this for two reasons, firstly I love the warm, gentle fragrance it releases. It’s the kind you don’t necessarily notice all the time, but occasionally you move and it wafts over you. The lavender fragrance is really comforting and homely. Secondly, I think it’s a gorgeous little ornament, lit or unlit. It adds a little touch of class to your shelf or bedside table and, when it’s lit, a warm glow.

My only warning would be to keep an eye on it and blow out the tea light when the water level gets too low. You should ideally only burn the tea light for 20 minutes, but I kind of ignore that most of the time. Also be careful of your surfaces and consider using a placemat to protect them. The burner gets quite hot and could damage them.

Can anyone now recommend me more home fragrance oils to use in my burner?

6 thoughts on “Body Shop Ceramic Crackled Oil Burner

  1. I also ignore the 20 minute rule. In store, we burn them alllll day long. We have to keep refilling the water, though.

    I’ve already commented before on some scent suggestions, but I love Satsuma, Exotic, and Satsuma + Cranberry (cranberry is seasonal only)!

  2. Pingback: Incense Aroma Incense Powder | A Perfect Masquerade

Leave a Reply

