Herbal Essences Smooth and Soft Shampoo and Conditioner

SAM_1786

I have a confession. I have been way too busy to get a haircut recently. You might therefore guess that my hair hasn’t been in particularly great condition of late. As it gets that bit too long, it also starts to feel a bit dry and frizzy. I decided to try out the Herbal Essences Smooth and Soft Shampoo and Conditioner to see if it could improve the condition of my hair until I have time to see my hairdresser.

The shampoo is supposed to have a special formula which tames flyaway hair and leaves it soft and silky smooth. The conditioner is designed to add some anti-humidity protection against frizzyness. The other thing which appealed to me was the scent. I generally like the smell of all Herbal Essences products, but I particularly liked this one. The shampoo and conditioner both have a rich, exotic, fruity scent. It’s mandarin with a hint of some other tropical fruits too I think.

I would say that this shampoo and conditioner has definitely improved the condition of my hair, and only after a week’s use. My hair looks visibly healthier and feels much less dry and tangled. It’s been easier to style and I can wear it loose without it looking like a poofy mess. I’ve heard some people say these products make their hair feel greasy, but I definitely haven’t found that. They’ve just given my hair some well deserved TLC.

Leave a Reply

