April You Beauty Discovery Box

SAM_1775

This is my very first You Beauty Discovery unboxing because I just got my very first You Beauty Discovery Box! I’d you haven’t heard of it, You Beauty Discovery is a subscription service that allows you to choose two beauty treats a month to try. They send them to you in a cute little box with some extra treats, all for £6.95.

Here’s what I chose this month.

SAM_1776

I really wanted to try either the Clayspray Glow Red Clay with Cacao Masque or the Clayspray Brightening White Clay with Ginseng Masque, but both were out of stock.

My next two choices were the Melvita Moisture Replenishing Night Nectar and the Inika Mineral Eyeshadow in Gunmetal.

The moisturiser smells a bit funky but I am reserving judgement till I’ve tried it. The eyeshadow is a gorgeous silvery shimmery shadow but very loose powder so liable to go everywhere. Still, it will be fun to use. The tiny pot is adorable too!

SAM_1777

My extra treats were a 9 bar which is a fruit and seed bar with carob topping (gluten free and wheat free) and a sachet of Antioxidant Face Cream from The Organic Pharmacy. I have eaten the 9 bar and it was okay. It kept me full for a long time and didn’t taste too bad.

Now I’m excited for next month!

One thought on “April You Beauty Discovery Box

  1. That’s a shame that your first choices were out of stock, but sounds like an interesting box and a bit different to the other subscription boxes out there. I’ll be adding this to my list to try.

Leave a Reply

