Revlon ColourBurst Matte Balm

SAM_1767

I was really interested in the new Revlon ColourBurst Matte Balms when I saw them. They are lip products that look like chubby crayons and are retractable. They are supposed to give your lips a velvety matte finish. They contain shea, mango and coconut butter to moisturise your lips.

The shade I picked up to try is a super cute watermelon pink colour called Elusive (Shade 205). I think this a really wearable colour that will suit lots of different skin tones. It’s a great shade for spring. As you might expect, it has a matte effect.

The product is really easy to apply, as it has a super creamy texture which just glides onto the lips. The crayon shape actually really helps with swift application. I can virtually do it without a mirror.

The first time I used the product, i was concernes as it left my lips feeling tingly as if I had rubbed fresh mint or menthol or something. It’s odd, I’m not really sure why anyone would want that. However, luckily the tingly sensation disappears after a while and just leaves a normal lip product.

The colour stays put really well. There is a slight transfer onto cups and things but not much at all, and the colour lasts normal day to day drinking etc.

Overall, I’m really pleased with this product and will definitely consider getting more colours.

SAM_1768

 

____________________________

Don’t forget to enter my amazing Majestical jewellery giveaway!

Follow me on Twitter

Follow me on Bloglovin

6 thoughts on “Revlon ColourBurst Matte Balm

  1. Wow, definitely need to try these 🙂 this colour is lovely! & the tingling sensation may be because it has a plumping affect? As most lip plumping products also feel like this, its just a thought 🙂 xo

    • You might well be right. I think most of the lip crayons have the same sensation. It’s not something I like particularly, but I’ve seen some beauty bloggers/vloggers say they love it!

      • Thats the only thing I could think It’d be 🙂 at least it only lasts for a short while.. yes I dont mind the sensation either, although it does feel very strange!

  2. Pingback: Top 5 Summer Lip Colours | A Perfect Masquerade

Leave a Reply

