La Roche-Posay Effaclar A I

SAM_1679

I have been diligently using this product for about four weeks now, as I think you should give skin care products a fair trial before you pass judgement.  I have used Effaclar Duo before, which is La Roche-Posay’s all over daily skin product designed to correct the appearance of blemishes. It worked quite well but it wasn’t quite what I was after. La Roche-Posay Effaclar A I is a targeted breakout corrector, designed to accelerate  resorption of blemishes and prevent residual skin marking. This sounded much more like what I needed, as I suffer breakouts in specific areas (my forehead mostly). The rest of my skin is quite even.

Effaclar A I is an intensive local skincare treatment, so it is designed to be used in specific areas, rather than all over the skin. Like any spot treatment, use twice a day is likely to be most effective. I use cleanser and then apply the product, letting it soak in and absorb before applying moisturiser.

I have been really pleased with the results of this product. It wasn’t able to do anything about my existing stubborn blemishes (which I despair over), but it has worked wonders in preventing new spots becoming disaster areas. I have found that some spots are brought to a head much more quickly than they usually would be, and in other cases the swelling and redness has disappeared within a couple of days. The cream doesn’t feel harsh  and doesn’t dry out my skin either.

This has definitely become one of my essential skin care products. It’s not a miracle worker, but it makes an obvious difference to my skin.

 

2 thoughts on “La Roche-Posay Effaclar A I

  1. Pingback: March 2014 Favourites | A Perfect Masquerade

  2. Pingback: Empties Summer 2014 | A Perfect Masquerade

Leave a Reply

