Top 5 Work Friendly Nail Polishes

SAM_1741I intended this post to be a top 5 post when I first started writing it, but as you will see below, I couldn’t resist adding a bonus polish. Lucky you!

If you work in a professional environment, you are probably always cursing the fact you can’t do anything exciting with your nails. But professional doesn’t have to mean plain nails. Just check out these gorgeous polishes which would be suitable for most office environments.

Nails Inc. Porchester Square – Your eyes are not deceiving you, this is not a full size bottle! I got it free in my advent calendar at Christmas, but I am seriously considering investing in the full size. I don’t rate the quality of the Nails Inc. polishes, but I am totally in love with this mushroom shade. It looks peculiar in the bottle but amazing on the nails. It also goes perfectly from day to night with a sweep of silver glitter (try Mavala Pure Diamond).

Collection Hot Looks Nail Polish in Milkshake – This colour is quite difficult to describe but I have heard it called “tea rose”. It’s a hybrid between brown and pink and it looks great on short nails. The polish is really pigmented and is super easy to apply.

No 7 Stay Perfect Nail Colour in So Simple – This is the absolute perfect polish if you are a classic nude colour. I think it would suit virtually everyone and it looks really sophisticated and elegant. No 7 polishes are great quality. They last really well and dry quickly.

No 7 Speed Dry Nail Colour in Coconut Ice – This is one of those universally wearable nail polishes that looks great on everyone. It’s a lovely sheer, almost pearlescent, white colour. Unfortunately, I don’t think No 7 sell this one anymore, but you could try OPI’s Kyoto Pearl if you can’t find it somewhere like Amazon.

OPI Nail Lacquer in My Pointe Exactly – This sweet little polish is from the NYC Ballet Soft Shades collection. It is a really buildable slate grey colour. One coat is very sheer, and you can build up quite a lot of opacity with a few coats. I think it’s a really wearable shade. 

Bonus polish!

Mavala Nail Colour in London – If it complies with your work rules, you don’t need to stick to nudes and beiges. A classic red can look professional providing it is flawless (chips are a big no no!). For that reason, I adore this Mavala polish. It is the absolute perfect classic red shade, and the quality is exceptionally good. It’s easy to apply and it takes days to even slightly chip if you apply a couple of coats and a top coat. 

4 thoughts on “Top 5 Work Friendly Nail Polishes

  1. Nice picks! I am very conscious of my nail color at work and, I take off my polish as soon as it starts to chip. Nothing looks more unprofessional to me than super chipped nails!

Leave a Reply

