February 2014 Empties

SAM_1680

Simple Kind to Skin Refreshing Facial Wash Gel – I bought this little travel sized face wash to try in the shower and got on really well with it. I didn’t have to be super careful not to get it in my eyes because it’s very gentle. It made my face feel nice and clean without making it dry. I’d repurchase this.

Body Shop Chocomania Body Butter – Delicious smelling deep moisturising body butter, perfect for when you need some indulgence.

Lush Snow Fairy Shower Gel – One of the Christmas goodies from Lush. If you have a preference for super sweet scents, keep an eye out for this towards the end of the year.

No 7 Beautiful Skin Hot Cloth Cleanser – Having finished the whole bottle my conclusion is that my skin doesn’t love this quite as much as Liz Earle Cleanse and Polish, but it worked perfectly well and is a great alternative if Liz Earle is a little too pricey for you.

Pantene Pro V Classic Care Conditioner – Pretty much my all time favourite conditioner.

Garnier Moisture Match Protect and Glow Illuminating Light Lotion – This is a very watery moisturiser which I found left my skin looking a little shiny and oily, rather than glowy. I didn’t hate it but I wouldn’t repurchase it. I much preferred the Mattifying Fresh Cream.

Body Shop Coconut Body Scrub – An absolutely delicious smelling body scrub with large particles to exfoliate the skin.

Lush Let the Good Times Roll Cleanser – This cleanser smells like cinnamon and popcorn and has popcorn pieces inside. It feels like it exfoliates as well as cleanses. The downsides are, if it gets in your hair the smell lingers for a long time, and it can’t be used in the eye area so you need a separate make-up remover.

Richard Ward Chelsea Collection: Keratin Rehab – A really nice deep, thick conditioning treatment for your hair.

3 thoughts on “February 2014 Empties

    • Cleanse and polish comes in a variety of different sizes on the website so a variety of different prices. The 100 ml starter kit is £14.75. Are you in the UK? There’s free delivery this week if you are.

      It’s honestly the best cleanser I have tried and the more I use it, the more I love it. It just dissolves makeup so easily and leaves your skin feeling really clean. I think it’s better than the no 7 one because it’s thicker and easier to use. My skin was also better when I used liz earle.

      There’s a full review of cleanse and polish on my blog, just search cleanse and polish in the search bar on the right 🙂

Leave a Reply

