February 2014 Favourites

SAM_1684

Happy March! I hope February treated you well? So what have I been loving this month I hear you ask…

Urban Decay Naked 3 – What else could possibly be at the top of this favourites post other than my new Naked 3 eyeshadow palette? I don’t really need to say a great deal, other than it has the most beautiful rose gold shadows which are shimmery, highly pigmented and long lasting. I’m in love!

Marc Jacobs Daisy Eau So Fresh – The horrible British weather is starting to subside in my air of the country, which makes me feel like spring is in the air. That has inspired me to reach for my Daisy Eau So Fresh perfume again. I know this has featured in a favourites post before, but now it’s back! I adore this scent, it is a really light, fresh, floral scent which lifts my mood every time I spritz it. It isn’t the best for staying power unfortunately, but the fragrance is gorgeous.

Collection Intense Colour Supersoft Kohl Pencil – I think this has probably featured on a favourites post before, but I have recently got back into it in a big way. It is quite easy to apply (it doesn’t glide on but it doesn’t require a lot of pressure either) but more importantly the staying power is fantastic. It gives me day long perfection on the upper lid and a good few hours on the waterline without needing to reapply. This, for me, is a miracle, as I seem to have super watery eyes. Better still, it’s super cheap!

V05 Smoothly Does It Frizz Free Creme – I seem to have been drying my hair quite a bit this month (usually I let it dry naturally) so I have been reaching for a styling product more often, and this is my current product of choice. It protects your hair from heat and tames frizzy, fly away hair. I smooth a bit over wet hair before blow drying. It doesn’t make my hair feel or look greasy, and I do think it makes a difference to how “poofy” my hair is after drying.

Samsung Galaxy S4 Mini Phone Cover – I have a new phone (at last!) so I needed a new cover. I headed over to trusty Amazon and settled on this one, which I think is just adorable. It has handy pockets inside to keep a card or cash in when you go out for the night (saves room in your bag for lipstick and a camera!). It also opens up and folds out to create a little stand to prop your phone up while you watch videos. If you are interested in this, or a similar one, you can have a look at Style Your Mobile on Amazon.

4 thoughts on “February 2014 Favourites

Leave a Reply

