Remington CI96Z1 Silk Waving Wand

SAM_1480

SAM_1482

This curling wand is something I picked up in the January sales. I haven’t posted anything about this yet because I wanted to use it a few times to give accurate thoughts. I don’t get a lot of time to do my hair, let alone full on curl it, so it’s taken a while!

The Remington CI96Z1 Silk Waving Wand has a ceramic coated barrel for even heat distribution and it comes with a heat resistant glove to protect your hands and a heat proof pouch you can keep your wand in.

The wand is pretty easy to use, especially if you wear the gloves and don’t have to worry about singed fingers. Take the wand in one hand and wrap a section of hair around the wand using your gloved hand.

The wand creates medium – tight curls depending on how long you leave the hair around the wand. I was kind of hoping for something that would create waves or loose curls, but you get the right effect if you tease your curls through. I spray each curl with hair spray first, let it dry and then tease them out with my fingers. Here is the finished effect:

image

image

3 thoughts on “Remington CI96Z1 Silk Waving Wand

  1. Oh I must get a waving wand. I love waves but I can never achieve them with a curling iron or anything else, oh I’ve tried so many times

Leave a Reply

