L’Oreal Paris True Match Blush in Nude Pink

SAM_1606

Today I am writing just a short post to let you know about a new blusher I am crazy about at the moment: L’Oreal Paris True Match Blush in Nude Pink. This found its way to me from the lovely Sam at Little Beauty Buddha. She bought it and found it didn’t suit her skin tone at all. Knowing I like the L’Oreal Paris True Match blushes, she offered it to me. It’s a perfect example of how two people who have traditionally pale skin can look so different in make-up, because I think it actually really suits me.

Nude Pink is a bit of a terrifying colour in the pot. I wouldn’t call it pink, it looks more like brown or burgundy. It doesn’t give a pink or peachy flush like the pink blushes I am used to. I’d advise you use it sparingly, as its the kind of colour where the line between natural and clown is quite fine. It’s not an obvious blusher. You don’t necessarily know you are wearing it, but you notice the difference every now and again when you catch the light. It’s excellent at creating contours and making your cheek bones look higher.

SAM_1608

I won’t say much about the quality of the blusher as I reviewed a L’Oreal True Match blush recently. However, I will repeat my love for them and stress they last longer than any blusher I have ever tried. You can read more here: L’Oreal Paris True Match Blush in True Rose.

2 thoughts on “L’Oreal Paris True Match Blush in Nude Pink

  1. Oh my. It’s been quite some time since I’ve used blush. I’ve been in a makeup rut. Sounds like you liked the L’Oreal though. I usually have good luck with them as a brand.

Leave a Reply

