No 7 Match Made Concealer

SAM_1585

When I was in Boots buying the new No 7 Stay Perfect Superlight Foundation the other day, I spotted this: the No 7 Match Made Concealer. As there was a promotion on, I decided to try it. I asked the assistant which shade I should buy, and he suggested the one which matches my foundation. If you aren’t a regular user of No 7 products, the assistants at the No 7 counter can read your skin with their special gadget to tell you the correct shade for you, just like they do with the foundations.

No 7 Match Made Concealer is a stick concealer, but it’s not like any I have tried before. I am used to stick concealers being thick and hard, however this one glides on as easily as a liquid concealer and blends into a very smooth, powdery consistency. It’s incredibly easily to blend. I usually dislike liquid concealers because they aren’t great at covering spots and blemishes, but this does the job just fine. In fact, it gives you the best of both worlds: you can use it on your blemishes like a stick concealer, but you can use it to cover dark circles under your eyes like a liquid concealer.

I would really highly recommend this concealer if you use one of the No 7 foundations, or are looking at trying one, because it blends with the foundation of the same shade absolutely perfectly! I can’t imagine using a different combination now!

Leave a Reply

