January 2014 Favourites

SAM_1614

I can’t believe January has been and gone already. That means there are only 11 months till Christmas! Haha, sorry, I’ll shut up now. Here are the products I’ve been loving so far in 2014!

YSL Rouge Volupte Lipsticks: No 7 Lingerie Pink and No 17 Red Muse – Ever since I got these at Christmas time I have been obsessed with them. I look forward to the weekend so I can put on lipstick! I get compliments on the red one all the time, with people telling me it’s a lovely colour. It’s such a classic red, it makes me feel like a film star!

Body Shop Almond Hand and Nail Cream – In this product I think I’ve finally found a hand cream that ticks all the buttons – it smells great, it absorbs into the skin quickly, and it leaves my hands lovely and soft!

Boots Salon Nail Shine Solution – I have to eat humble pie with this. I got it in my advent calendar at Christmas and I remember saying I wasn’t impressed to be given a Boots own product. However, I’ve come to realise it’s excellent! Sorry Boots. I will do a full review shortly, but essentially, this top coat leaves your nails incredibly shiny. It dries quickly and protects the polish underneath from chipping even better than a Sally Hansen top coat I have.

No 7 Stay Perfect Superlight Foundation – This is one of the more recent additions to my make-up bag, but as you will have read the other day, it’s quickly cemented itself as a product I can’t live without!

Juice Cube – Now for a non-beauty favourite. For some reason, my phone battery has just died a permanent death over the last few weeks. The charge lasts a mere couple of hours, even if I don’t use it. The other day, I used it for an hour on the train and it died. That’s a bit useless at 9am in the morning when you’re out all day and can’t recharge it. This has made my Juice Cube invaluable! Juice Cube is a little portable charger for electronic devices. It comes with a number of different attachments so you can choose the right one for the appliance you want to charge. When fully charged (via your PC), the Juice Cube will give you at least one full charge for your phone. Genius!

Leave a Reply

