New No 7 Stay Perfect Superlight Foundation

SAM_1578

 

For months my go-to foundation has been the No 7 Stay Perfect Liquid Foundation. I find it lasts incredibly well, it’s easy to apply, and there is the perfect shade for my skin. However, I do feel bad sometimes putting a medium coverage foundation on when my skin is quite clear, so when a secret insider told me that a new lighter weight foundation was being released shortly, I was really excited.  True to form, I bought it the day after the official release, and have been using it regularly since.

The No 7 Stay Perfect Superlight Foundation is designed to have the long lasting finish of the Stay Perfect foundation, while giving the barely-there feel of a light coverage foundation.

Unlike traditional Stay Perfect, the Superlight foundation comes in a small black plastic squeezy bottle instead of the posh glass pump style bottle.  This doesn’t look so stylish, but it does make it easier and lighter to transport in a make-up bag.

I was really surprised at the consistency of the foundation. I have used light weight foundations before but they’ve never been particularly wet, however this one definitely is. Be careful when you first use it, or it might go everywhere. It’s even wetter than some tinted moisturisers. It’s super easy to apply, which might be a consequence of that consistency. It just glides on really easily. It is also really easy to get a nice consistent, even finish. You’ll look a bit shiny at first, but a dusting of powder soon sorts that out and I haven’t found it to make me look shiny as the day progresses.

So what can you expect from this foundation? Well, the coverage is obviously lighter than the traditional Stay Perfect, so it will be perfect for you if you don’t want high coverage. I find the finished look is incredibly natural; you can’t really tell I’m wearing foundation at all, but it gives me that little bit of extra confidence in my skin. It will no doubt be very popular in the summer as you can’t tell you are wearing foundation.

It also does what it says on the tin. It lasts really well and I don’t even feel the need to top up concealer.

I’m super impressed by this foundation and, apart from particularly bad skin days, I doubt I’ll go back to the traditional Stay Perfect because I prefer the light feeling of this and knowing my skin can breathe a little better.

Have you tried No 7 Stay Perfect Superlight Foundation yet? Let me know what you think!

2 thoughts on “New No 7 Stay Perfect Superlight Foundation

  1. Pingback: January 2014 Favourites | A Perfect Masquerade

  2. I’ve actually never tried anything from No7! I’ve always heard great things but I honestly have so much makeup already, especially foundation that I just can’t justify getting any more. However this foundations seems like it would be so lovely on the skin.
    XOXO
    Veronica

Leave a Reply

