Rimmel Kate Moss Lipstick: Shade No 2

SAM_1546

This gorgeous Rimmel Kate Moss lipstick was a secret santa gift at Christmas. Awesome secret santa right?! I wasn’t quite sure what to expect from this lipstick, but I’d heard great things from the rest of the beauty blogging/vlogging community so I was excited to try it.

First thing to say is I adore the colour. I’d looked at a lot of these lipsticks in stores and never actually seen this one, otherwise I probably would have bought it. It treads that beautiful line between red and pink. Cherry would be a good word to describe it.

I wore this first on Boxing day actually and have worn it several times since. For some reason it is effortlessly easy to apply. Even though it is the same shape as most lipsticks, it seemed easier. I have to say I was surprised at the level of transfer though. It’s much worse than the Rimmel Moisture Renew lipsticks for that. Having said that, even though it comes off on everything (don’t take a white T-shirt off over your head!) the colour lasts quite well. It almost stains your lips and stays put for quite a well. It’s not the best lipstick I own, but I can forgive it that for the beautiful colour.

How do you find the Rimmel Kate Moss lipsticks? Are some worse than others for transfer?

SAM_1563

I literally put this on in about 30 seconds to show you the colour, so excuse the fact it isn’t perfect!

6 thoughts on “Rimmel Kate Moss Lipstick: Shade No 2

  1. Pingback: Top 5 Spring Lip Colours | A Perfect Masquerade

Leave a Reply

