December/January Empties

SAM_1598

I have gathered quite a stack of empties to share with you over December and January. I’ve been in the mood to use up lots of half empty things basically. As always, any products I have done full reviews of, I will only mention briefly, but the main review will be linked. I hope you enjoy!

Body Shop Hemp Hand Protector – good grief, this product lasted me one entire year! Now that’s what you call value for money. If only it didn’t stink so much.

Soap and Glory Flake Away scrub – I got this travel size pot of Flake Away in my Boots advent calendar and started using it straight away. Like all Soap and Glory products, it smells really sweet (“aromas of leafy greens, bergamot and mandarin, with floral and fruity middle notes, and a soft, sexy, musk, oakmoss, amber and woody drydown” according to the Boots website) which I really like. I’d say it’s more of a luxury product than a heavy duty scrub as the particles are very fine. It won’t revolutionise your skin care, but it will make you smell great!

Lush Catastrophie Cosmetic Fresh Face Mask – I was really pleased with this mask, but unfortunately it’s on the empty list by default. I always forget about the fresh face masks because they live in the fridge not in my bathroom. I think I only ended up using this once or twice. What a waste!

L’Oreal 3 in 1 Purifying Micellar Solution – I bought this product back when everyone in the beauty community started going crazy for it. It is supposed to remove makeup, unclog pores and tone the skin all at the same time. I found it irritated my eyes a little and made the skin of my eyelids quite sore. I also felt like my skin was never truly clean afterwards, so I didn’t rate it much.

Nina by Nina Ricci Perfume – This perfume has lasted me a whole year (my boyfriend bought it for me last Christmas) but I have sadly run out now. I’m sure it won’t be long till I repurchase it though. I really love Nina Ricci’s perfumes, they smell great, and their staying power isn’t too bad.

Rimmel Exaggerate Undercover Shadow Primer – This shadow primer wasn’t too bad actually. It stops the tell tale eyeshadow creasing that shows how long it was since you applied it. However, I don’t like the fact that the wand starts to look dirty after only a couple of uses (picking up the foundation around your eyes). It shows up all the more because it’s white. That makes it feel quite unhygienic and unappealing. I also found that it’s consistency changed towards the end of the tube, so it doesn’t last very long either.

Body Shop Raspberry Shower Gel – This stuff smells absolutely amazing. It’s definitely my favourite Body Shop scent so far; delicious!

Liz Earle Cleanse & Polish Hot Cloth Cleanser – I’ve tried a couple of cleansers since finishing this and nothing’s as good, so I’ve already re-ordered it! Enough said!

L’Oreal Ever Riche Nourishing & Taming Shampoo and Conditioner – I really love the smell of these: rich and creamy like shea butter. The conditioner was absolutely fantastic, which surprised me because I am very picky when it comes to conditioner. The shampoo worked really well too but it didn’t knock my socks off.

Neutrogena Norwegian Formula Concentrated Hand Cream – This is the little hand cream that’s been in my hand bag for dry hand ’emergencies’. I really don’t like the formula and I definitely won’t be repurchasing!

Leave a Reply

