Body Shop Almond Hand & Nail Cream

SAM_1504

I wasn’t expecting to write a post on this because I reviewed the Body Shop Hemp Hand Protector not so long ago (linked below), however I decided this was different enough that it warranted it’s own post.

You may remember that I liked the Hemp Hand Protector, but wasn’t keen on the smell. Turns out my boyfriend hated the smell even more than me and decided to buy me this Body Shop Almond Hand & Nail Cream because it smelt better and he wouldn’t have to put up with Hemp any more!

The Almond Hand & Nail Cream contains sweet almond oil and panthenol to moisturise your skin, condition your nails and create a lovely sweet almond scent. It reminds me very much of marzipan!

Whereas the Hemp Hand Protector is very thick as hand creams go, the Almond Hand & Nail Cream is much lighter and wetter, but it still absorbs quite quickly into the skin and doesn’t leave my hands feel sticky or clammy. It definitely keeps my dry skin at bay and works just as well as the Hemp Hand Protector did. I am very impressed and pleased I don’t have to put up with an unpleasant smell to get good results. I haven’t used it long enough to see a real change to the condition of my nails, but I’ll update this if I do.

3 thoughts on “Body Shop Almond Hand & Nail Cream

  1. Sounds like you found a really good hand cream! My personal fav os the Soap and Glory Hand food, which I don’t have right now because I’m out and I haven’t made a trip to Sephora recently.
    XOXO
    Veronica

  2. Pingback: January 2014 Favourites | A Perfect Masquerade

  3. Pingback: Empties Summer 2014 | A Perfect Masquerade

Leave a Reply

