Rio Professional Nail Art Kit

SAM_1513

I’m very excited right now, because I just used the nail art kit my boyfriend got me for Christmas. He knew I was struggling to create nice designs with just polishes, so he bought me the Rio Professional Nail Art kit to improve my skills. It comes with eight different polishes which have both pen tips and slim brush tips, glitter, rhinestones, an instruction booklet with design ideas and an instructional DVD.

SAM_1514

My finger nails are in terrible shape at the moment *sob* so while I grow them back to full length and strength (any tips?!), I thought I’d paint my toe nails instead! This was actually easier than my nails because I didn’t have to worry about using my left hand.

I began with Orly Bonder base coat, and then two coats of Barry M Gelly Hi-Shine Nail Paint in Blueberry. Once that was dry, I used the white brush from the Rio kit to create four semi-circle shapes. I used the black pen to create a dot in the middle, and then the green brush to add leaves. I finished with Sally Hansen Super Shine Top Coat. I know I need more practice, but I think the finished look is quite effective! I can’t wait to try more designs!

SAM_1524

 

 

3 thoughts on “Rio Professional Nail Art Kit

Leave a Reply

