Would you rather… tag

The lovely ginger loves make-up tagged me, asking me to do the Would you rather tag. As I haven’t done one in a while, I thought – why not!

1. Would you rather lose all of your mascaras, eyeliners, lipsticks, and lip glosses or lose all of your palettes and eye shadows?

Definitely eyeshadows and palettes. I think I could still create a lovely balanced look with a slick of eyeliner, mascara and a bold lip, but I’d look riddiculous with eyeshadow and no mascara.

Bye bye MUA palettes :(

Bye bye MUA palettes 😦

2. Would you rather chop off all your hair or never be able to cut it again?

I hate it when my hair gets too long because it gets in my way and annoys me, so I’d have to say I’d chop it off into a cute pixie crop (although I don’t think it would suit me) and then it would eventually grow back!

3. Would you rather have a coral cheek or a pink cheek?

I think coral would probably suit my colouring more.

4. If you had £1000 to spend, would you rather buy clothes or makeup?

Definitely clothes. People buy me make-up all the time, but I always buy my own clothes, and there’s a lot I’d like to replace.

5. Would you rather apply lipstick as eyeliner, or eyeliner as lipstick?

That’s a conundrum because eyeliner as lipstick would mean I basically had black or brown lips (I do own a couple of blues, but that isn’t much better), and lipstick as eyeliner would mean my eyelids were sticky. I think I’d go for lipstick as eyeliner on balance.

Lovely eyeliner colours?!

Lovely eyeliner colours?!

6. Would you rather only shop at MAC or Sephora?

Being a Brit, I don’t know anything about Sephora, so I’d say MAC.

7. Would you rather only use one eyeshadow color or one lip color for the rest of your life?

If I could blend different shades of the same colour, I’d go for eyeshadow, and it would be classic browns. If it had to be one shade, I’d choose the lipstick over the eyeshadow.

8. Would you rather wear winter clothes in summer or summer clothes in winter?

Hard question because I don’t want to freeze in winter OR boil in summer. As the UK weather is rarely hot enough to worry, I’d choose winter clothes in summer. Also winter clothes are layers of different things, so I could always take a few layers off.

9. Would you rather have dark nails or bright nails all year round?

I’d say bright colours, because it makes nail art more fun.

These wouldn't have looked half as cool without bright colour!

These wouldn’t have looked half as cool without bright colour!

10. Would you rather give up your favorite lip product or your favorite eye product?

There is no way I am giving up my precious red YSL lipstick.

11. Would you rather only be able to wear your hair in a ponytail or a messy bun?

I like ponytails, but messy bun is my go-to look because it makes my wispy baby hairs less obvious, so I’d have to pick that.

12. Would your rather never be able to paint your nails again or never use lipgloss?

Easy question. I only own one lipgloss and that was a freebie. It annoys me because my hair sticks to it the second the wind blows…

It's pretty, but it doesn't compare to nail polish!

It’s pretty, but it doesn’t compare to nail polish!

13. Would you rather shave your eyebrows and have none at all or sharpie them in everyday?

I’d look rather bizzare without any eyebrows at all, so I guess I’d have to sharpie them in!

14. Would you rather live without makeup or nail polish?

I do love nail art and doing NOTD posts, but I think my face would look naked without make-up.

___________________________

I would like everyone who wants to to do this tag, especially:

Lead With The Hips

Joanna Loves

Beauty By Britanie

Cherry Blossom Pretty

Of Pirouettes and Concealers

Bethany Worrall 

Sam and Ro

Little Beauty Buddha 

 

2 thoughts on “Would you rather… tag

  1. Pingback: Would you rather.. | ...of pirouettes and concealers

Leave a Reply

