Body Shop Shea Eau de Toilette

SAM_1512

This is another of my Christmas gifts from my lovely boyfriend: the Body Shop Shea Eau de Toilette. I have worn it virtually every day since Christmas which is why there is visibly less than a full bottle in the picture! At first when you spray it, the eau de toilette has a very strong alcoholic smell, but that quickly fades into a gorgeous subtle nutty scent. It is sweet, without being sickly sweet, and earthy. It is honestly just so delicious, I can’t stop smelling it as I am writing it! The fragrance is really light, natural and fresh when you wear it. It’s perfect for day time wear – you’ll smell amazing but people won’t even realise you are wearing perfume.

My only disappointment is that the scent doesn’t last as long as I would like. However, I have heard that if you layer it over the Shea shower cream and/or the Shea body butter, the scent lasts a lot longer. I am keen to try that, although I might also try layering it over my Coconut or Chocomania body butters to see what exotic creation I can make! (I am Body Shop obsessed, not sponsored, honest!)

One thought on “Body Shop Shea Eau de Toilette

  1. My you’ve gone through quite a bit of that! Its unfortunate though about the staying power though that is kind of the characteristic of EDEs because they have less oils in them that EDPs to bind to the skin. Layering would definitely help boost the lasting time of this fragrance!
    XOXO
    Veronica

Leave a Reply

