No 7 Lash & Brow Perfector

SAM_1410

I’ve never really felt like I need to do a lot to my eyebrows as they are already thick, fairly dark, and quite nicely shaped naturally. However, over the last few months I have been applying a brown eye-shadow to my brows with an angled eyeshadow brush, not to fill them in, but just to darken them a tad (not enough to be obvious though). I like the more dramatic eye look this gives and I think it suits my face. It also balances a bold lip without needing to go mad with eyeliner.

Towards the beginning of December I decided to go on a hunt for a gel which I could use to set my brows after using the shadow. I looked at a couple of different things, including Benefit’s best selling Brow Zings where you use a pigmented wax for shaping and a powder over the top to set it. The assistant who applied this in store to demonstrate did a good job, but it just looked so dark and unnatural and I really wanted to stick with my brown MUA shadow I had been using (from the Undressed palette).

She suggested I go over to the No 7 counter and pick up No 7 Lash & Brow Perfector which is a clear gel you can apply with a mascara style wand.  It is a conditioning gel for ehancing and shaping eyelashes and eyebrows. I decided to give it a try.

SAM_1411

I have found it very easy to apply to my eyebrows. You can use the little wand to comb the product through the hairs. I have seen some people complain it isn’t a full size mascara wand, but to me that is easier to use as you don’t get excess product everywhere. I imagine it would be helpful if you want to apply it to your lower lashes as well.

I thought this purchases was going to be a waste of money at first. The first time I used it my eyebrows were stinging in a peculiar way for a good hour after. It eventually faded and hasn’t happened again. I think maybe I had dry skin that day or something.

It doesn’t dry crusty or feel unpleasant in any way. However, I must admit I have been slightly underwhelmed by this product because I haven’t seen much difference to my brows. It works well at first at setting the shadow so that you don’t end up with lose eyeshadow wiping off on things (although be prepared for the brush to turn brown after the first use!). However, it doesn’t really do much for perfecting the shape of my brows. Perhaps I am naturally blessed with neat brows anyway so there isn’t much to change. It certainly doesn’t stop hairs moving if you scratch your eyebrows or brush against something. I think applying a small amount of hairspray on an eyebrow brush has more staying power.

It’s a nice enough product and I will continue using it to prevent having lose shadow on my eyebrows, but I am on the look out for something better. I haven’t used the product on my eyelashes yet so I can’t comment on that. I will update this review if I do.

4 thoughts on “No 7 Lash & Brow Perfector

  1. Pingback: How Much Of A '00s Beauty Product Junkie Were You | Sharing Interesting Stuff, Updates News & Free Tips

  2. Pingback: なんてAの非常に、『00s美しさ製品マニアは、あなたでした?でしょう | ワンちゃん大好き・大特集!

  3. Pingback: なんてAの非常に、『00s美しさ製品マニアは、あなたでした?でしょう | これは良い美味しい食事(^-^) 最新メニュー

Leave a Reply

