L’Oreal Paris True Match Blush in True Rose

SAM_1415

My regular readers have been on a bit of a blusher journey with me. When I first started writing this blog I never wore it at all. I couldn’t even really understand the point to it because it so often looks unnatural and horribly fake on people. However, I have since discovered that they are simply doing it wrong. Blusher can look so beautiful and add a really natural, healthy glow to your face.

My every day blusher collection is still very small. I have a peachy cream blusher from MUA and a warm pink toned shimmery powder from Bourjois. The next blusher on my wish list was a powder (which I have decided I prefer over cream) but one without too much of the shimmer so it looks more natural for everyday wear. I went on a bit of a hunt and stumbled upon the L’Oreal Paris True Match Blush in True Rose.

SAM_1416

This is a really lovely truly pink coloured blusher. It doesn’t have much of a shimmer to it (contrary to what the flash in the picture below has made it look like) so it is perfect for every day wear. I was a bit nervous that a very pink shade wouldn’t suit me, but actually I think that it does. The blusher glides on really easily with my blusher brush, looks very natural, and lasts well. In fact that is an understatement. It lasts longer than any blush I have tried yet. When I come in from a night out you can still see it on my cheeks almost as good as new. I’m impressed; it was a great impulse purchase!

SAM_1417

Although the packaging is small, it has lots of hidden treasures. As well as the blusher itself, there is a compartment with a little mirror and a hidden brush – perfect for applying make-up on the go. They aren’t features that I would use on a day-to-day basis, but they are the kinds of things which set the L’Oreal True Match blush away from others and give it that little something extra.

SAM_1420

5 thoughts on “L’Oreal Paris True Match Blush in True Rose

  1. Pingback: December 2013 Favourites | A Perfect Masquerade

  2. Pingback: L’Oreal Paris True Match Blush in Nude Pink | A Perfect Masquerade

Leave a Reply

