No 7 Beautiful Skin Hot Cloth Cleanser

SAM_1404

I am about to tell you something shocking and appalling. Recently I ran out of Liz Earle Cleanse & Polish and I haven’t repurchased it. This is not because I have turned my back on it (you know how much I love it), it’s because I no longer live near a convenient stockist like I used to in Manchester. I could have ordered it online but I thought it would just get caught up in the Christmas rush, so instead I decided to have a look for a suitable alternative. I wanted something that would take my make-up off with ease, as well as cleansing my skin. I can’t be bothered with two different products late at night, and anyway, eye make-up removers often sting my sensitive eyes.

That’s when I happened upon the No 7 Beautiful Skin Hot Cloth Cleanser.  Anyone who reads my blog regularly knows that I adore No 7 and think it is one of the most underrated make-up brands. I haven’t tried an awful lot of their skincare yet though so I thought this would be the perfect opportunity.

The No 7 Beautiful Skin Hot Cloth Cleanser is much like Cleanse & Polish to use. You take a pump or two in your hands and rub it all over your face, including around the eye area. It dissolves all of your make-up, including waterproof mascara. You can then take the handy cloth that comes with it and use hot water to wipe the cleanser away. Finish by splashing your face with cold water to close your pores.

I have to say the cleanser works just as well as Cleanse & Polish. Honestly! It differs in the sense it is a slightly less dense cream and it doesn’t have the Eucalyptus scent of Cleanse & Polish (in fact it doesn’t have much of a scent at all other than standard face cream). Those trivial things aside, it is very difficult to tell the two apart. I haven’t been using the No 7 Beautiful Skin Hot Cloth Cleanser anywhere near as long as I have used Liz Earle Cleanse & Polish so I can’t comment on the long term skin effects yet, but I highly recommend this to anyone who wants the magic of Cleanse & Polish but is on a tighter budget.

12 thoughts on “No 7 Beautiful Skin Hot Cloth Cleanser

  1. Next on your hitlist to try should be Ultrabland by Lush 🙂 Rub it on and remove with a hot facecloth or hot cotton wool and bang! Super soft, super clean face (including make-up). I have used the no7 hot cloth cleanser but I do rather the Lush cleanser 🙂

  2. THis looks very interesting! I’ve always been interested in purchasing the Liz Earle cleanser but like you, I don;t really have a place to redly purchase it, so I may have to give this a try!
    XOXO
    Veronica

  3. Every time I visit my Target I see No.7 and I’ve always wanted to try it. Thank you for the review.

  4. Pingback: February 2014 Empties | A Perfect Masquerade

Leave a Reply

