No 7 Stay Perfect Smoothing & Brightening Eye Base

SAM_1421

Does your eye make-up look perfect for a few hours but develop a crease where there is no eyeshadow left towards the end of the day? You need an eyeshadow primer! Up until now I have been using a fairly cheap eyeshadow primer from Rimmel which was perfectly fine but had a wand which discoloured quite quickly and didn’t look very attractive. On my recent shopping expedition to Boots, I decided to try something a little bit pricier.

SAM_1423

No 7’s offering is the Stay Perfect Smoothing & Brightening Eye Base. This is a small pot of a creamy substance, similar to a cream blush. Take a clean finger and use it to apply some of the base to your eyelids. I was a bit sceptical about the colour at first but It is nowhere near as pink as it appears in the pot. I don’t know why it’s pink at all to be honest, but if you are applying eyeshadow, that will soon cover it up.

There isn’t much to say about this product other than “it works”. I tried it with all the eyeshadows that tend to crease by the end of the day and it just doesn’t happen at all when I use this base, so it clearly does its job. I would say it is definitely value for money and I’m pleased with it.

3 thoughts on “No 7 Stay Perfect Smoothing & Brightening Eye Base

  1. Good review I might try this out after my urban decay primer potion runs out as a cheaper alternative. I think the salmony-pinky tone is what’s meant to give the effect of brightening & for canceling out any blue-purple discolouration or viens on the eyelid.

Leave a Reply

