Lush Secret Santa Bath Bomb

SAM_1428

I am a sucker for a Lush Christmas bath bomb, so when I spotted the Secret Santa bath bomb recently, I decided I wanted to try it because it’s adorable!

The bath bomb is modelled on the original Lush shop, 29 Poole High Street. Supposedly created to emulate the scent inside the shop, this bath bomb smells of a mixture of Ylang Ylang, Sandlewood, Indian Jasmine and Lime. The best feature has to be the fragrance created by this mix. It’s very relaxing and luxurious. It’s sweet without being sickly sweet, and floral without being overpowering.

The bath bomb initially turns the water orange, and then red towards the end. Lush suggest that you cut this bath bomb into pieces, but it would never occur to me to do that to a bath bomb, even though I do with the bubble bars. I can imagine a big crumbly mess. I used the bath bomb all in one go, and I must say it probably lasted less time than any other bath bomb I have used. There is also supposedly a miniature red Father Christmas bath bomb inside, but I didn’t notice this. I noticed the red colour, but certainly no shape to it. Perhaps you would if you split it open.

Overall, I was disappointed with this bath bomb. It is a fair bit more expensive than the other Lush bath bombs and I’m not really sure how it is justified. I didn’t think it was worth the price and I probably won’t be purchasing this one again, although it would be lovely as a gift for someone, because it does smell very nice.

 

2 thoughts on “Lush Secret Santa Bath Bomb

  1. Pingback: Ashley Sky’s Christmas Bubble Bath | Johnny Wild

  2. Pingback: Honey Bee Bath Bomb | Lush Reviews

Leave a Reply

