Christmas NOTD

IMGP6349

 

It’s that time of year again – Christmas. I just love it. I decided to get in the mood for present wrapping by creating some festive nails!

I started with two coats of red polish. I used the Mavala London polish which I got in my Boots 24 Days of Beauty advent calendar. Next, I used Sellotape to make a straight line just under half way down my nail. I then painted two coats of Mavala Peacock Green onto the bottom half. Once this was dry, I paint the tips of my nails with Collection Hot Looks in Aztec Gold. I used some french manicure nail guides to help create the right shape. Overall I am pleased with the finished look, but as the green and gold polishes are quite shimmery, I wish the red was too so that it matched better.

Let me know what you think!

IMGP6347

 

SAM_1425

One thought on “Christmas NOTD

Leave a Reply

