Boots Beauty Advent Calendar Days 6-10

I can’t believe how quickly December is going. It’s literally flying by at a scary pace! So here’s another update on the goodies I have received in my advent calendar – doors 6-10.

IMG_20131206_074035

First up is the product I am most excited about from this batch: Vichy Idealia Life Serum. This is designed to improve the overall appearance of your complexion by tightening your pores and making your skin look more even. I haven’t been using it long enough to see a difference really, but I like the smell!

IMG_20131207_234515

My 7th gift was another perfume sample; again I am not too impressed by the fact it is a cheap free sample size. This perfume is Black Xs by Paco Rabanne, which is something I really didn’t expect to like, but I do! It has a nice floral scent but is still quite young and fruity at the same time, if that makes any sense…

IMG_20131208_105257

The least said about this one the better. I mean seriously, I paid £30 for this calendar and you are giving me a cheap crappy hair bobble? This went straight in the bin and I am seriously unimpressed Boots!

IMG_20131209_135903

Day 9 saw a bit of an improvement on day 8 as I opened the door to find a pretty hot pink nail polish from the Seventeen Supreme Shine collection. I haven’t used one of their nail polishes before, but a friend on Instagram tells me they are quite underrated, so I am looking forward to giving this a go.

IMG_20131209_204843

Finally is another product I am excited about: the Orly Bonder base coat. The fact that it has a rubberised formula is supposed to help your nail polish to adhere to it and last longer. I shall let you know how I find it.

That’s it for now. Check back in a few days time to see what is behind doors 11-20!

Leave a Reply

